Egyptian Original Food

Historic country, Egypt.

Egyptian food was influenced by the Ottoman empire, England, Mediterranean countries and the Middle east.

Traditional Egyptian food is pigeon food.

Especially, “Hamam Mahshi” is famous.

Fill a pigeon with rice and cook by oven.

Other than this,

Kosyari  (rice, bean, macaroni with tomato sauce)

Fuul Midammis, a fava bean salad

Tamiya, Pie inside a fava bean and spice

Fatta, grilled food of rice and meat on the bread

a mulukhiya soup, this soup was loved by Egypt king, Pharaoh.

In addition, this is very important.

Beer was invented in Egypt!!!

I have to be thankful to Old Egyptian people!!!

About nowatanabe

I studied at UC Berkeley extension. My major is international business and marketing. First time for me to start a blog...I am so lazy that I have to say sorry for late update in advance.. now I work at paper company. http://meioh.co.jp/ http://www.mport.biz/
This entry was posted in African food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.